Press Release

PR Contact:
Caroline Henningsen
netTrekker Contact:
Laura Hannah
Brand Marketing Manager
For Immediate Release
August 24, 2009
netTrekker Selected as a Finalist for the EdNET 2009 Industry Awards
netTrekker Lauded for Their Important Contributions to the Education Industry

SHELTON, CT (August 24, 2009) - MDR, the leading provider of marketing information and services for the U.S. education market, announced today that netTrekker is a finalist for the EdNET 2009 Impact Award.

The Impact Award is part of the prestigious EdNET Industry Awards program that recognizes organizations that have made important contributions through their products and programs to the education industry in the past year. Finalists for the EdNET 2009 Industry Awards were selected by a panel of leading education industry experts.

netTrekker is a leader in the delivery of digital K-12 educational content. The company is dedicated to enhancing the education of today's youth with highly effective technologies that deliver the rich educational value of the Internet to every child in a safe, relevant, easy-to-use format. netTrekker provides students and educators with over 300,000 educator-reviewed and state standards-aligned digital resources. A universal design for learning and a variety of unique features designed to support personalized learning allow netTrekker to support every student's individual learning needs.

The EdNET Impact Award recognizes the organization that has made the most significant impact on education through quality educational support and instructional resources.

EdNET founder and president, Dr. Nelson B. Heller, said, "The EdNET awards judging team, coordinated by partner and sponsor, Educational Systemics®, identified nine organizations who personify the thought leadership of our industry. Their products and services are influencing the future of our nation by providing students and teachers with new and exciting learning opportunities and tools."

The EdNET awards program has been honoring leaders for 17 years at the annual EdNET Educational Networking Conference, now in its 21st year and sponsored by MDR. "More than ever the education business community is challenged with providing innovative solutions to address the needs and challenges of today's students. This year's EdNET Industry Awards finalists have raised the bar, demonstrating the visionary capabilities of our industry. We're honored to have the opportunity to reward their work at the EdNET Conference," said Fady Khairallah, president of MDR.

Award winners will be announced on September 14, 2009, during the EdNET Conference in Chicago.

About EdNET and the EdNET Industry Awards

The EdNET Conference, which is produced by MDR and is now in its 21st year, is the education market's premier annual networking conference. It brings together education executives, school administrators, and policymakers to network and build strategic business partnerships. The EdNET Industry Awards program was created in 1992 to champion the efforts of progressive organizations helping to revitalize the nation's educational system. The EdNET 2010 Conference will be in Boston, September 26-28. For more information about the EdNET Conference and Industry Awards program, visit www.EdNETconference.com or phone 800.333.8802, Ext. 4693.

About netTrekker

netTrekker is dedicated to enhancing the learning environment by providing highly effective technologies that deliver rich educational content to students and teachers in a safe, relevant, easy-to-use format. The netTrekker product portfolio includes educational search tool, netTrekker Search and personalized student workspace solution, igotta. netTrekker also provides solutions focused on professional development, global services and print-to-digital transition of education agencies and publishers. Founded in 1999, netTrekker is widely recognized as the first standards-based educational search tool and is currently serves millions of students and is present in over 18,000 K-12 public and private schools across U.S., Canada and Puerto Rico.